Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 2nd, 2011

More catching up!  On with the FO’s!

Hats:

  

  

 

Lots of stash yarn used here.  From top to bottom: Kurbis baby hat, pumpkinized for K’s Halloween costume. Shorty Bucket Hat made for the elementary school holiday raffle.  Lilly- for a friend’s new grandbaby.  It was her coming home hat.  What an honor! The Wee Baby Hat from Swiss Army Librarian for another new baby. My own ear wrap pattern, based on a magazine picture.  Easy in bulky yarn- warm and toasty! And more baby hats- Rib-Knit Baby Hat, the Striped Hat (from the set in Zoe Mellor’s Adorable Knits for Tots), and Mr. Bassil’s Hat (from the hat and blanket set).  I love to give hats as gifts.  They are quick, easy to use, necessary for wee ones and there are so many wonderful choices out there!

Scarves:

    

Again from the top: Wavy Lace Capelet from Interweave Knits using a thick-n-thin yarn found on sale at the LYS. Two Kindergarten Kits– neckwarmers for the kids.  I used a button and split neck on the second.  I think I like the turtleneck better, overall.  These are VERY handy to keep little necks cozy! A Drop Stitch Scarf found on Ravelry.  Easy and pretty using Jojoland Rhythm Superwash.  Loved the color on the ball- not so good knitted up, unfortunately.  I might enjoy it more in a stockinette rather than a lace pattern.  Finally, the Fresco Basket Whip Cowl from Classic Elite.  So pretty.  I used some Heilo from Dalegarn.  I thought it was a little scratchy for a cowl, but the recipient seemed to like it.

Watch for Installment 3…

Read Full Post »