Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 17th, 2005

Finally, Pictures!

I finally got a few pictures to export so you can see some of what I’ve been doing. First, the aran baby sweater…
img_2823.jpg
It’s for the new baby- hopefully will make it through the winter since it is a 3-6 month size. Made from Sirdar Snuggly DK. Pattern is from Sirdar’s Cheeky Chinos. Very cute stuff for little guys.

Of course, I couldn’t resist showing everyone my little girl in her new jacket and sneaks.
img_2818.jpg

Read Full Post »

A busy weekend

We’ve been traveling around this weekend- running off to see Nate’s family. I think it was my last traveling for a while… we are officially within 2 weeks of my due date (the 30th) and so rest and no stress are the Rx for the next little bit. M will be 18 months on Saturday- I can’t believe how big she is! People were not kidding when they said time would fly! She’s just so amusing too- in church yesterday we said a prayer and at the end as everyone was quiet she belted out the loudest “AMEN!” It sent a ripple of laughter through the room and a big smile across her face. :)Speaking of flying… I’ve been having very weird dreams lately- many about flying (on top of airplanes or in alien contraptions). I’ve also had a few about extreme travel (mountain climbing at 38 weeks pregnant), unusual births and random anxiety dreams. I hear that vivid dreams are normal during pregnancy, but these are over the top for me!!In other news, I have almost finished another Christmas project- I am feeling pretty prepared for this year! Sorry, no pix of this… it’s a suprise. 🙂

Read Full Post »